About Schive

SCHIVE is Born in 1946 and still going strong!

It all started with importing radio tubes after the second world war, then in 1963 to become a distributor of electronic components.

SCHIVE, The Battery Specialist started promoting Lithium Thionyl Chloride (Li-SOCl2) Primary cells in 1980 and has since then, for more than three decades, been a reliable and respected supplier of a wide range of Offshore Batteries, Subsea Batteries, Military batteries and Industrial Batteries.

Another business area was established in 2018, “Energy storage batteries” (ESS) for commercial enterprises and private homes.

SCHIVE has long experience in design, engineering and assembly of customized battery packs and solutions, meeting each client’s specific requirement.

We are proud of the in-depth knowledge of specifying and building battery packs that ensure reliable operation under harsh environments. This includes industrial batteries, batteries for offshore applications, and subsea batteries including down hole, high temperature batteries.

Quality police

Hans H. Schive is certified and registered by the Civil Aviation Authority under EU’s shipping database (RACK). The requirements for approval are established in Regulations for the Prevention of attacks and aviation security. (BSL SEC 1-1) and related EU legislation (Regulation (EC) No 300/2008 and 185/2010 and Decision (EU) No 774/2010.

*Required fields

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
+47 66 76 05 00
post@schive.no

Undelstadlia 27
138 Asker, Norway

Meet the team

Sven Andrè Aarseth
Sven Andrè Aarseth
CEO/ Managing Director
+47 900 89 555
sven.andre@schive.no
Erik Hagelien
Erik Hagelien
VP Sales & Marketing
+47 907 39 159
erik.hagelien@schive.no
Odd-Leif Lien
Odd-Leif Lien
Technical Manager Battery Products
+47 482 42 548
odd-leif.lien@schive.no
Even Vardenær Lunder
Even Vardenær Lunder
Poject Engineer / QA & HSE Manager
+47 452 80 396
even.lunderf@schive.no
Lars Øyvind Johansen
Lars Øyvind Johansen
Project Manager, M.Sc. Electrochemical Engineering
+47 474 63 284
lars.johansen@schive.no
Ulla Aakre
Ulla Aakre
Accountant
+47 416 46 024
ulla.aakre@schive.no
Knut Nygaard
Knut Nygaard
Manager Logistics
+47 906 55 762
knut.nygaard@schive.no
Shafiullah Haque
Shafiullah Haque
Production
+47 900 77 944
Shafiullah.Haque@schive.no
LinkedInSkype
Alexander Kristensen
Alexander Kristensen
Business Development Manager, Energy Storage Systems (ESS)
+47 997 90 220
alexander.kristensen@schive.no
Wenche Aanonsen
Wenche Aanonsen
Production
+47 994 64 413
wenche.aanonsen@schive.no
LinkedInSkype